Rajapaksa, Fernando Retained in Sri Lanka T20I Squad

Batsmen Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Oshada Fernando have been retained in Sri Lanka's full-strength squad for the T20I tour of Australia.

Unsurprisingly, Lasith Malinga returned to captain the team, while the likes of Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera and Niroshan Dickwella - who had also sat out the Pakistan tour - reclaimed their places as well.

Malinga is guaranteed a place in the XI, but although they are in the squad, the two Kusals may not be able to take back their old spots, given the newer players' good performances in those positions in Pakistan.

Sri Lanka T20I squad:

Lasith Malinga (capt.), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha

Post a Comment