Find Us OIn Facebook

Sri Lanka will be missing considerable firepower on their upcoming limited-overs tour of Pakistan, starting September 27, after as many as ten star players opted out following a security briefing with the Sri Lanka Cricket board.

T20I skipper Lasith Malinga, along with former captains Angelo Mathews and Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Thisara Perera, Akila Dhananjaya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera and Niroshan Dickwella were the ten who opted to stay away from the upcoming assignment after a meeting with the board aimed at bringing the players up to date about the security measures being put in place for them during their stay in Pakistan.

Sri Lanka are scheduled to play three ODIs in Karachi on September 27, 29 and October 3, followed by as many T20Is in Lahore on October 5, 7 and 9 during the tour, before returning in December for the Test series that will be a part of the World Test Championship.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post